I just received an email that said Yahoo was checking my user information for me to keep my email or it would be deleted. The return address for my information is at live.com. Does anyone know if this is legit or do I leave it alone. They said they are doing it for security reasons and if you don't respond in two weeks I will lose my yahoo email.
Yahoo security email alert?
Ignore it.
Your suspicions are right, why would yahoo use a @live email?
Scam.
Reply:ignore it.I also had the same prob after a while it changed
Reply:Don't fall for it. It's spam.
Reply:DO NOT reply. This is a phishing scam attempting to get you to give them all your personal info. It's not from Yahoo, just delete it and ignore it. Good luck and be careful.
Reply:Scam!!!! That's a phishing email. Don't reply to the message and give out your personal information to total strangers or you'll risk losing your account to them. Remember that Y! doesn't send unsolicited emails to all its users, as the company already has that stored in its well-secured servers. Go report the message here: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/ya...
Choose Fraud as the reason for the violation you're reporting on.
After that, spam it straight into oblivion without delay.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment